Misa’s Co-op Spotlight – HOARD

I am pleased to introduce my weekly segment entitled Misa’s Co-op Spotlight. The premise is simple, I will be highlighting a game each week in which you can play with other people (WHOA!). We attempted to do this last night but the livestream didn’t really work out, so just look for the video upload every Wednesday (sometimes Thursday) and feel free to leave some comments or recommend a game you would like to see us play in the future.

This week  I was joined by my husband Ben and our step-brother Devon and we played a game called HOARD (created by Big Sandwich Games) in which you are a tiny dragon who flies around and burns things in order to get gold. There is a lot of screwing each other over, stealing of princesses, and of coarse BURNING! The game is available on Steam and the Playstation network for $9.99 with the option of buying a DLC to get more maps and game content. Highly recommended as a short, casual game for friends.

Tags: , ,

About Misa Winters

I am a molecular scientist who mostly studies ancient DNA and forensic methods. While this does take up a large part of my life, I have always found the time to play as many video games as possible. Being married to a avid gamer also helps to keep the passion alive, and so I spend a lot of time playing co-op games. My other hobbies include horse-back riding, painting, and belly dancing (got to keep a fit gamer body right?)

Leave a Reply

