Humble Bundle for the Android 3 brings a ton of great games to pass the time

Humble is back on the mobile platform. The first one netted me Canabalt for Android and I whip that out whenever I’m in a long line somewhere. But this list might even cut into your productivity:

  • Fieldrunners
  • BIT.TRIP BEAT
  • SpaceChem (possibly my favorite indie game last year)
  • Uplink
  • and a new one I haven’t seen before called Spirits


Fieldrunners alone is worth the price of admission if you need a good line-waiting game for PAX Prime in a couple weeks.  What about SpaceChem though? This one will probably keep me up before bedtime. I spent far more time than I am willing to divulge in the PC original. Uplink is just classic and brutally fun, but not for the light-hearted, I’m not totally sure how they are going to translate this for Android, but I’m game.

So yea, I’d say this is worth a go.  If Spirits is any good I may have to do a quick write-up on it, because the trailer looks like a cross between Super Meat Boy and that new T.I.M.E. Force game.

I’m pretty much done with criticizing the bundle game now, because a lot of it has settled down. Its in a smooth rhythm and I don’t feel like I’m being over-burdened.  Not to mention all of them so far have been fantastic quality. That said I’ve noticed that I don’t always take a look at the great things they put together over at IndieRoyale or IndieGala. Especially when they put out some great soundtracks. This model still has some legs to it and as far as I’ve seen so far indie devs love it! More power to you guys, keep putting this stuff out.

Tags: , ,

About Ryan Saul

Hailing from Portland, OR I work by day and blog by night. I like to consider myself a video game connoisseur, playing as many new things as I can get my hands on. Its hard to hold me down to one game for very long before I move on to the next big thing. Luckily, that works pretty well in terms of video game blogging.

Leave a Reply

