Looking Back: Shadow of the Colossus

Shadow of the Colossus is that game you’ve probably heard about millions of times when people reference landmark, groundbreaking titles. It was highly lauded on the PlayStation 2 and oddly enough has yet to see a successor from its creator Team ICO.

Up until this point I had never played the game, but with my recent PlayStation 3 purchase I finally have played it, beat it and loved it. I’ve got a lot of thoughts to share about this game in a segment I’m calling “Looking Back”.

What I’m hoping to do with this segment is look at generally older games, like ones that haven’t been released in the last year or so, within reason.  Basically anything that’s not “relevant” to this point in time.  I figure Shadow of the Colossus falls under that category. Next up – Giants: Citizen Kabuto!

Just kidding. Well, maybe not. Enjoy the show!

Tags: , , ,

About Ryan Saul

Hailing from Portland, OR I work by day and blog by night. I like to consider myself a video game connoisseur, playing as many new things as I can get my hands on. Its hard to hold me down to one game for very long before I move on to the next big thing. Luckily, that works pretty well in terms of video game blogging.

Leave a Reply

