Some house cleaning on youtube

Mr. Clean….Yes I think its a little creepy too.

Although we still don’t have a lot of proper branding or backgrounds setup yet, anyone who frequents our youtube channel might notice its a little different.  None of the videos have been taken down…yet.  But I have retitled many to fit a few common naming conventions.

The main channels will be under:

  • Indie Spotlight
  • What I’m Playing
  • Video Game Discussions (working title)

Guides and tips and well as Skyrim guides will still get their own deals, but its still a little up in the air on whether we’ll be working on those much anymore.  Let’s Play will pretty much continue as What I’m Playing.  I wasn’t personally too jazzed about the format after a few episodes and decided to abandon it altogether.  Nevertheless I’ll keep the playlist up if anyone is interested in still watching them.

The main page will now consist of just the latest video and all of the playlists below it.  Here are all the current playlists:

Hopefully its a much better format going forward and I really just want to start taking the channel more seriously.  Little one-off things like SSX Challenge were fun, but ultimately not sustainable.  Hopefully these more focused subjects will be the way to go.

Tags: ,

About Ryan Saul

Hailing from Portland, OR I work by day and blog by night. I like to consider myself a video game connoisseur, playing as many new things as I can get my hands on. Its hard to hold me down to one game for very long before I move on to the next big thing. Luckily, that works pretty well in terms of video game blogging.

Leave a Reply

