Brace yourselves, Steam summer sales are on the way

Word on the street this week is that the Steam Summer Sales will be upon us at any moment.  I’m not really holding my breathe or anything, but I have to admit that the summer sales have easily been some of the best ones I’ve seen.  They also usually come just at the right time, right when the 4th is upon us Americans and freetime is more abundant with holidays.

What’s more foreboding is how many games are starting to build up in my library on Steam.  A few are even untouched (although most of those are extras from indie bundles).  Will the forthcoming Steam be a complete wash for me?  We’ll see.

Some games I’m going to be looking for though:

  • Max Payne 3
  • Civ 5: Gods & Kings
  • Sins of a Solar Empire: Retribution
  • Deathspank, Deathspank 2 and The Baconing (never played any of them)
  • Another sweet Borderlands deal
  • Maybe EVE?  We’ll see, I’ve been pretty good about staying away from it up to this point.

Let us know if you’re going to be grabbing anything and what deals look good to you!  (When the sale actually begins that is)

And just as a heads-up, Amazon is hosting a bit of a competitive sale on their site as well.

One last thing (I’m updating this after-the-fact, sorry for lack of continuity), people are getting so antsy they are starting to make terrorist threats to Gabe Newell, tongue-in-cheek of course.

Tags: , , , , ,

About Ryan Saul

Hailing from Portland, OR I work by day and blog by night. I like to consider myself a video game connoisseur, playing as many new things as I can get my hands on. Its hard to hold me down to one game for very long before I move on to the next big thing. Luckily, that works pretty well in terms of video game blogging.

2 responses to “Brace yourselves, Steam summer sales are on the way”

  1. wallcat says :

    Not good for my bank balance :P

Leave a Reply

