New look, new writers, more stuff…and yes some ads

Today we lined up FULLNOVAZERO against the door frame, drew a line over its head and quickly realized that it had grown up quite a bit.  I’ve been around it pretty much all the time, so maybe I just didn’t notice anything, but now that I look a little closer its definitely gone through some changes.


FULLNOVAZERO definitely looks a little different, probably because of the new theme.  Yes, while the old theme was pretty and everything, we realized that you can’t keep dressing your kid up in cute overalls forever.  Now its time to go to school and wear some real clothes.  This new theme lets us put the twitter feed right along the side bar and condenses some of the space for quicker browsing.

There’s also a new member to the team.  I’d like to welcome Janessa Olsen who will be a contributing writer for the site.  She shares the same passion for all sorts of different video games that I do, but with a way different style of expressing it, so I think this is going to be a great start to putting out some more original content.  Officially she also doubles the team, so now this thing is starting to actually feel kinda website-y.  She’ll be dropping in every now and again with some of her gaming tales and I’m really excited to see what she has to bring!

Finally, its time we had “the talk” everybody.  Yes, I’m talking about advertisements.  Now, I know FULLNOVAZERO was all no-ads-wonderland for a long time, and it might even be a little hard adjusting to all the stuff that WordPress is going to put on that top and side-bar area, but this is basically something I set out to do from the start.  Early on though, it just wasn’t ready for it.  Now with a lot more content, way more daily readers and additional contributors, I thought it was time to make the switch.  Long-term, we’re not going to stick with the style we have today, this is a stepping-stone for sure, but WordPress has offered up some great tools and it seemed like a good time to take advantage of all of them.

So, FULLNOVAZERO, you’re growing up quick, I’m excited to see where you go and more excited to see what you’ll become.  And really, thanks to everyone who’s been stopping by to make this thing become bigger, its you guys that have been making FULLNOVAZERO a reality.

Tags: ,

About Ryan Saul

Hailing from Portland, OR I work by day and blog by night. I like to consider myself a video game connoisseur, playing as many new things as I can get my hands on. Its hard to hold me down to one game for very long before I move on to the next big thing. Luckily, that works pretty well in terms of video game blogging.

Leave a Reply

