Pic of the week: Oh the choices you’ll make

Over the course of 3 games you would think people would have drastically different outcomes.  I think those of us who go out of our way to get away from the status quo of games will have that experience, but many others end up with pretty similar paths.  That’s just how things go sometimes.

I can talk about the majority of Mass Effect to other people and they will “get me”, but occasionally we see differently as I’m a Vanguard who basically “doesn’t give a shit”.  He also has red, glowy eyes.

On a side-note, I don’t get when people feel like they can’t play evil characters.  I love playing them because most games force you to be the good guy no matter what.  Being able to save the galaxy while being a jerk-off is a way more intriguing characterization, one I don’t see often.

You all should have figured out by now that I’m pretty slow at beating games.  I hope to actually complete the game this weekend.  I should have anticipated everyone would beat it last weekend and that I would be out of the whole “the ending sucks” discussion.  I’ll get up on that this weekend as I want to know what all the hub-bub is about.

Tags: , , ,

About Ryan Saul

Hailing from Portland, OR I work by day and blog by night. I like to consider myself a video game connoisseur, playing as many new things as I can get my hands on. Its hard to hold me down to one game for very long before I move on to the next big thing. Luckily, that works pretty well in terms of video game blogging.

Leave a Reply

