Pic of the week: The slap down

Probably my favorite part about Mass Effect is the camaraderie around it.  We discuss the game in detail after playing it and share what we did.  Its a much older style of multiplayer if you ask me, we all share the experience, but we’re not necessarily playing the game together.  The above picture is exactly how I felt when I told off James the first time.  Then we later had a beer over it.

Current status for me is that I really hope things in my second life are finally back to normal.  For about the last 3 weeks I’ve been a little overworked and looking back on the content I can see it affected this blog, which is unfortunate, but it happens and its the reality of still being a single man blog.  I need to build back up a lot of lost time and effort unfortunately.

Also didn’t help how I’ve changed my diet and general routines.  My body felt “kinda sick” for over a week because of that, but now it seems to be getting over it and it feels like I have way more energy than I did before.

I’ve got a lot of planned projects in the pipe and perhaps with some more freed up time and energy I can finally get to them.  The youtube channel gets so little love that its awful right now.  I want to change that greatly.

Hope this wasn’t too morbid for the week, but my personal posts usually reflect my personal life more than I’d like.  I hope you all have a great weekend, enjoy Mass Effect 3 and come back to talk about it next week!

Tags: , , , , , ,

About Ryan Saul

Hailing from Portland, OR I work by day and blog by night. I like to consider myself a video game connoisseur, playing as many new things as I can get my hands on. Its hard to hold me down to one game for very long before I move on to the next big thing. Luckily, that works pretty well in terms of video game blogging.

Leave a Reply

