Its about time: new SimCity coming in 2013

I remember a golden time in my life when if I went to go play a game, it was always SimCity 2000.  I was a little young to experience the original in all its non-isometric glory, but so what?  SimCity 2000 was a huge landmark in gaming at the time and a go-to for everyone in my elementary school. You can bet your ass that I’ve been waiting for another proper SimCity game for going well on a decade now and news of its arrival next year has 9-year-old me bouncing off the walls.

Maybe I shouldn’t just spot press releases, but I figured I would give you context as to why I’m so jovial over this.  SimCity is such a huge pastime for me and while I didn’t play it much for a long while (mostly because of the lack of a new iteration), I can already see it being a great way for me to unwind after a long day at work.  A new appreciation of the mostly low-stress concept that the Sim game brought to the table in the first place.

As for SimCity 2000. I remember building a city that nearly became covered in archeologies.  I think it was called…Saulton.  But I don’t claim that 9 year-old  me was the best at naming things either.

‘The buck stops at the simulation’ with new SimCity

Tags: , , , ,

About Ryan Saul

Hailing from Portland, OR I work by day and blog by night. I like to consider myself a video game connoisseur, playing as many new things as I can get my hands on. Its hard to hold me down to one game for very long before I move on to the next big thing. Luckily, that works pretty well in terms of video game blogging.

One response to “Its about time: new SimCity coming in 2013”

  1. giantsbane says :

    I bet it was Saultown: The Giant City.

Leave a Reply

