FULLNOVAZERO reaches 300 posts!

FULLNOVAZERO has been steadily climbing in speed and intensity for the last few months and I just wanted to let everyone know just how grateful I am for your stopping by!  After 300 posts I realize just how busy I’ve been with this blog since starting it back in September.

Also with a great deal of patience the blog itself has reached over 33,000 views total and is beginning to average 300 views per day :D

Our youtube page has become a hit for many viewers and so I’ve finally pulled the trigger on advertising.  You may occasionally see an ad on some of my videos, but for the moment its limited to a select view, namely videos with over 1000 views.  The youtube channel as of this writing has over 63,000 view, but averages about 1000 views per day, so that number is steadily climbing.

That’s putting us pretty damn close to the next milestone of 100,000 views combined, which I will likely announce on Twitter when it reaches that this week or next.  Thank you so much again for stopping by and I hope to see all of you more as time goes on!

And for a little behind-the-scenes, here’s a screenshot of my setup before recording today’s Let’s Play: Skyrim.  I use audacity for recording the audio and FRAPS for the video.  The little guy on the bottom right is an on-screen stopwatch just to make sure I don’t get to the half-hour long videos like I did on Atom Zombie Smasher.

Tags: ,

About Ryan Saul

Hailing from Portland, OR I work by day and blog by night. I like to consider myself a video game connoisseur, playing as many new things as I can get my hands on. Its hard to hold me down to one game for very long before I move on to the next big thing. Luckily, that works pretty well in terms of video game blogging.

4 responses to “FULLNOVAZERO reaches 300 posts!”

  1. hardband says :

    Gratz dude! Keep on posting :3

  2. giantsbane says :

    First you use a picture of Maximus in your post commemorating your 100th post. After I berrated you about using a picture from a movie in which the character has a short-lived victory and is ultimately killed, I thought you’d pick your next celebratory screen a bit more carefully…

  3. giantsbane says :

    I have now changed my picture to Xerxes, as I think that posting a picture of Leonidas is an ominous sign about the impeding doom for your blog. I will troll you into destruction!

  4. giantsbane says :

    Anyways, congratulations on your continued success. I very much enjoy reading your articles.

Leave a Reply

