Assassin’s Creed 3 set to release in October

Is yearly releases the new “thing” when it comes to major publishers these days?  I’m not sure I see the point in pumping this stuff out so fast, especially when its such a storied game as Assassin’s Creed.  In any case Assassin’s Creed 3 is set to release this year on October 30.

Other than that we literally know nothing about the game.  The main story arc is already set in the distant future of 2012 and so I imagine it’ll have a lot to do with that piece of the plot.  Obviously there will be some ancestor DNA-memory assassinating to do as well.  But who knows?

All that is pretty certain is that overworked character Ezio Auditore is now out of the limelight of the AC series.  Things should pass on to a later generation, but don’t count out things being set earlier in time!  I imagine there might be a big chance that we will see the series go to a place we never suspected.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

About Ryan Saul

Hailing from Portland, OR I work by day and blog by night. I like to consider myself a video game connoisseur, playing as many new things as I can get my hands on. Its hard to hold me down to one game for very long before I move on to the next big thing. Luckily, that works pretty well in terms of video game blogging.

2 responses to “Assassin’s Creed 3 set to release in October”

  1. giantsbane says :

    I personally don’t like annual releases for a franchise. Part of what makes sequels exciting is the wait between instantiations. Such frequent releases, albeit high quality ones, diminishes the impact of the game to me. It makes the style feel overplayed, which is probably why I haven’t picked up the most recent game in the series yet…

    • Ryan Saul says :

      I agree and I do have a copy of the new game, but I haven’t played it yet. Actually was really excited for it until I saw some reviews come in. Apparently it was a little lack-luster :/

Leave a Reply

