Pre-ordering Mass Effect 3 will net you a free Battlefield 3 copy

Touché EA, touché.  I see you have pulled out the big guns when it comes to Origin and have made an offer that no one can refuse. EA will be giving out full copies of Battlefield 3 to anyone pre-ordering Mass Effect 3 for Origin.

I can’t tell if this is a sign that Origin is doing so well EA is promoting it more or if they are desperate to get more people to use it.  I, for one, only use it when I absolutely need to for EA games.  I don’t find it particularly advantageous to Steam, but I’m willing to live with it for the moment.

You can find the pre-order offer here.  Now if they offered this for the Xbox, I would be all set…

Pre-order Mass Effect 3 on Origin, get Battlefield 3 free

Tags: , , , , ,

About Ryan Saul

Hailing from Portland, OR I work by day and blog by night. I like to consider myself a video game connoisseur, playing as many new things as I can get my hands on. Its hard to hold me down to one game for very long before I move on to the next big thing. Luckily, that works pretty well in terms of video game blogging.

2 responses to “Pre-ordering Mass Effect 3 will net you a free Battlefield 3 copy”

  1. hardband says :

    I’m leaning towards getting desperate. Although to be fair these sorts of deals are definitely the right way to start getting good publicity after all the rubbish they’ve done in the past. They might be starting to move in the right direction!

  2. giantsbane says :

    I hate Origin with a fiery passion. I will fight against it gaining momentum with all of my being.

Leave a Reply

