Blizzard promises that we will die in Diablo III a lot

Oh good, just when I was afraid I just might be too awesome for Diablo III, Blizzard assures me that I clearly am not.  To combat allegations that Diablo III may be a little too easy, Blizzard has confirmed there will not be just the standard 3 difficulty modes, but 4!

Veteran players will be familiar with Normal, Nightmare and Hell difficulties, but now the fourth will be Inferno, which promises to kill you…a lot.  For the not-so-veteran-player like myself that probably means I’ll somehow get killed by all the friendly NPCs I like to talk to.  Hit the jump for a video from Blizzard’s creators explaining the new challenge.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

About Ryan Saul

Hailing from Portland, OR I work by day and blog by night. I like to consider myself a video game connoisseur, playing as many new things as I can get my hands on. Its hard to hold me down to one game for very long before I move on to the next big thing. Luckily, that works pretty well in terms of video game blogging.

One response to “Blizzard promises that we will die in Diablo III a lot”

  1. Jassper says :

    Personally, I’m really glad to hear that Diablo 3 will be very difficult. D2 was too much of a grind-fest at the end levels, so this would be a nice change to actually require some serious strategy and teamwork in nightmare through inferno mode.

Leave a Reply

