SSX soundtrack revealed: awesome confirmed

A lot of people don’t understand the appeal of SSX.  I think they look at the gameplay and quickly decide its some sort of ridiculous snowboarding simulator.  But its much, much more than that.  The style of the game is what sets it far apart from its much more realistic counterparts

In a lot of ways I grew up on the SSX Tricky soundtrack, it introduced me to a lot of the genres and styles I listen to today.  So perhaps its finally come full circle now that the next iteration has some of my favorite artists and songs from the electronica genre.  Hit the jump for the complete list!

  • Camo & Krooked: Breezeblock
  • Camo & Krooked: Portal
  • Dels: Capsize ft. Joe Goddard & Roots Manuva
  • Digitalism: Blitz
  • DJ Shadow: I Gotta Rokk (Irn Mnky Swagger Mix)
  • Felguk ft. Example: Plastic Smile
  • Flux Pavilion: I Can’t Stop
  • Foster the People: Houdini
  • Handsome Furs: Damage
  • Hyper: Accelerate
  • J Boogie’s Dubtronic Science: Magik (Egyptian Lover Remix) ft. Aima the Dream, Cait La Dee & Raashan Ahmad
  • Kid Digital: Done With That ft. Profit
  • Konrad Old Money: Big Error
  • Lateef the Truthspeaker: Oakland ft. Del the Funky Homosapien & The Grouch
  • Nero: Scorpions
  • Noisia: Could this Be
  • Noisia: Machine Gun
  • Pretty Lights: Hot Like Dimes
  • Raffertie: Twitch (It Grows and Grows: SSX Version)
  • Run-DMC: It’s Tricky (SSX Pretty Lights Remix)
  • Skrillex: Scatta ft. Foreign Beggers & Bare Noize
  • Styrofoam: Ones Better
  • The Big Pink: Stay Gold
  • The Herbaliser: What You Asked For
  • The Hives: 1000 Answers
  • The Naked and Famous: Young Blood
  • The Prototypes: Your Future
  • The Qemists: Bones ft. Kellermensch
  • The Qemists: Stompbox
  • The Qemists: Lifeline
  • Theophilus London: I Stand Alone (Ocelot Mix)
  • TRS-80: Mirage
  • Turbowolf: A Rose for the Crows
  • Two Door Cinema Club: Something Good Can Work (The Twelves Remix)
  • Wretch 32: Traktor
  • Zion I and the Grouch Drop It on the 1

The game will also feature some original songs from my favorites Amon Tobin and DJ Shadow.

And for your listening please, check out a couple of my favorites from the originals:

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About Ryan Saul

Hailing from Portland, OR I work by day and blog by night. I like to consider myself a video game connoisseur, playing as many new things as I can get my hands on. Its hard to hold me down to one game for very long before I move on to the next big thing. Luckily, that works pretty well in terms of video game blogging.

Leave a Reply

