Skyrim Guides: How to power-level Sneak

I think power-leveling anything shouldn’t be quite this easy, but due to the way Skyrim does things it really is.  Hit the jump for my guide and notes!

Video guide:

There’s not really a lot to this actually.

  1. Find a dark corner of an inn or home.
  2. Using a rubber-band, pull it around the controller to make the analog stick point forward.
  3. Move your character around so that they walk into the corner.
  4. Set it and forget it!  Check back every once in awhile just to make sure you are still hidden.

Also did you know you could request videos?  You should leave me a comment if you have one you’d like to see me make ;)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About Ryan Saul

Hailing from Portland, OR I work by day and blog by night. I like to consider myself a video game connoisseur, playing as many new things as I can get my hands on. Its hard to hold me down to one game for very long before I move on to the next big thing. Luckily, that works pretty well in terms of video game blogging.

3 responses to “Skyrim Guides: How to power-level Sneak”

  1. fateamenable says :

    I have to share with you a tip I have for training Sneak; can’t remember where I first came across it now, or I’d source…
    If you get a bucket or one of those big cast iron cauldrons or whatever, and use the grabbing method (hold A on the Xbox, don’t know about other platforms…) to manipulate it onto the head of the only person in the room (a shopkeeper works well here), they will be completely incapable of seeing you. Then all you need to do is ‘sneak’ right up behind them (i.e. so you’re touching them) and hold the motion down. It trains really quickly because they never see you and you’re SO close lol.

Leave a Reply

