Pic of the week: Challenge accepted

SWTOR took up literally all of my time last weekend and I was pretty disappointed by the whole experience.  I mean, I liked the whole SWTOR part, but I didn’t like the whole falling back on my schedule thing.

I told Dan to at least keep me on track this weekend.  I know he’ll be playing Old Republic like almost non-stop, so that means he’ll know when I’m on it.

Although I fell back to 2 videos this week again, I didn’t feel like it was a total misstep since both of them were recorded and edited in one night, it made me realize I could get a lot of stuff out if I want to.  I plan on unveiling another video feature next week.

Have a good weekend guys!

Tags: , ,

About Ryan Saul

Hailing from Portland, OR I work by day and blog by night. I like to consider myself a video game connoisseur, playing as many new things as I can get my hands on. Its hard to hold me down to one game for very long before I move on to the next big thing. Luckily, that works pretty well in terms of video game blogging.

5 responses to “Pic of the week: Challenge accepted”

  1. fateamenable says :

    Ok, I’ve been turning this over for weeks now… What’s your definitive answer; is this game worth the price and subscription?

    • Ryan Saul says :

      Absolutely worth the price, the amount of content is substantial and the gameplay is fun and addictive, especially after you hit about level 20 or so. The time commitment is what hurts the most, my time is already super limited as it is. So if you want this to basically be your only game for awhile then go for it, if you want to play 10 other games like me then you might want to stay away.

      Short answer: its WoW with Star Wars, you can’t ask for much more!

      • fateamenable says :

        Thanks for the answer :D I think the time commitment’s always been what stalled me on buying MMOs… I’m a massive Star Wars fan though, and like @giantsbane says, the one-off box cost buys you a month of hopefully great gameplay :D

  2. giantsbane says :

    If you’re on the fence I’d advise picking the game up and trying it. You’ll be able to complete a good chuck or all of one of the single player campaigns in the free month subscription you get depending on how much time you spend on it, which I think warrants the box price of the game. If you are a fan of Star Wars then this game is a must. The original KoTOR was the game that got me into rpgs. It would seem fitting that TOR is that game that got me into MMOs.

    • fateamenable says :

      Fair enough – I’m definitely a fan of Star Wars lol, never actually played the old Knights of… but I have a (probably disproportionate) attachment to the old Battlefront shooters and liked Empire at War. This’d be the first MMORPG I’ve really played if I get it, never known how to approach them!

Leave a Reply

