Game plan: I need to play, finish and review all of these games

I think you all know just how crazy 2011 was, especially toward the end of it.  I have a mountain of games now and they all demand my attention.  The unfortunate part for me is the limited amount of time I have to spend on them, the demand of grind-happy games like SWTOR and the sheer number of games to beat.

But I want to do this right.  This is a video game blog and that means I’m suppose to actually play these things right?  Its time to get serious and figure out a game plan to get these things done.  Here is a scheduled list of games I’ll be playing for the next few weeks:
  • Skyrim (finish the main story) -> now
  • The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword -> 1/16
  • Deus Ex: Human Revolution -> 1/16 (seriously, I never finished it, I probably have like 2 more hours)
  • R.A.G.E. -> 1/23
  • Trine 2 -> 1/23
  • Sonic Generations -> 1/30
  • Serious Sam 3: BFE -> 1/30
  • Magic: The Gathering 2012 -> 2/6
  • Shogun 2: Total War – I may do an AAR in lieu of actual review, which I think would be fun for this game.
  • Assassin’s Creed: Revelations – this one’s on the bubble, I haven’t heard great things
If I have time I’ll also try my hand at some indie game reviews:
  • Nuclear Dawn
  • Solar 2
  • Space Pirates and Zombies (SPAZ)
  • Dungeons of Dredmor
  • Dungeon Defenders
  • Aaaaaaaa! For the Awesome!
  • Zombie Driver
  • Sanctum
  • Terraria
In addition I’ll be playing a lot of SWTOR and hope to pump out some more content for it.  If I can make it to Level 50 and beat the main story for one of my characters I may even try a review.
Does this mean I’ll also be finally writing some reviews?  Maybe, we’ll see how it pans out.  Odds are you’ve read the reviews to all of these games already so I don’t know how useful it will be, but hey, you gotta start somewhere and I think it’d be fun.
Tags: , ,

About Ryan Saul

Hailing from Portland, OR I work by day and blog by night. I like to consider myself a video game connoisseur, playing as many new things as I can get my hands on. Its hard to hold me down to one game for very long before I move on to the next big thing. Luckily, that works pretty well in terms of video game blogging.

4 responses to “Game plan: I need to play, finish and review all of these games”

  1. giantsbane says :

    What lvl are you in TOR now?

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Pic of the week: Skyrim confusion « fullnovazero - January 13, 2012

Leave a Reply

