Mass Effect 3 DLC will add to storyline, so I guess Shepard won’t by dying anytime soon?

Call me crazy, but with the upcoming release of Mass Effect 3 I was expecting some tragic deaths to ensue while concluding this epic trilogy.  News that Mass Effect 3’s DLC will actually continue parts of the single-player campaign have me a little worried though.  Basically “continued story” to me sounds a lot like a half-hearted proper ending.

We’ll see though, Mass Effect 2’s ending was so epic that I’m willing to give Bioware the benefit of the doubt.  The thing about that though is that with the 2nd game we knew there was still some story to come.  With Mass Effect 3 I kind of expect Shepard may get killed/sacrifice himself/commit suicide, so this sort of gets rid of the potential dramatic tension that I was feeling before.

I guess its not a big deal, they probably would have resurrected him again anyway.

I should also note that the DLC planned may only be accessible before the conclusion of the story, which would make way more sense to me.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About Ryan Saul

Hailing from Portland, OR I work by day and blog by night. I like to consider myself a video game connoisseur, playing as many new things as I can get my hands on. Its hard to hold me down to one game for very long before I move on to the next big thing. Luckily, that works pretty well in terms of video game blogging.

Leave a Reply

