This week in DLC

Its a pretty interesting week with no big game releases hitting anymore.  Its the time of year I look forward to playing the big pile of games I’ve already bought, seeing the latest movies and drinking lots of hot cocoa.  What’s interesting about this week, however is that in lieu of proper game releases, we are seeing some great DLC for those games we already have.  If you are looking for a new fix, DLC is the place to look this week:

  • Bastion – Stranger’s Dream (free on Steam, 80 points on Xbox Live)
  • Gears of War 3 – RAAM’s Shadow (1200 points on Xbox Live, but comes with 2400 point Season Pass which is recommended)
  • Battlefield 3 – Back to Karkand (free for Limited Edition owners, $15 for all others)

Interesting how you can bypass the usual DLC price with other options, could this be a turning point in DLC pricing?  I’d hope so, I can only take so many $10 or $15 map packs before my wallet cries.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About Ryan Saul

Hailing from Portland, OR I work by day and blog by night. I like to consider myself a video game connoisseur, playing as many new things as I can get my hands on. Its hard to hold me down to one game for very long before I move on to the next big thing. Luckily, that works pretty well in terms of video game blogging.

2 responses to “This week in DLC”

  1. giantsbane says :

    Did you get the Gears Season Pass yet?

Leave a Reply

