Rumor has it next Bioware game is “Command & Conquer: Alliances”

There’s been some speculation around what EA and Bioware are teaming up to do next, but a recent domain registration for around a dozen different names has everyone thinking the next game is going to be called “Command & Conquer: Alliances”, presumably taking place in the C&C universe.  Hit the jump for the full story!

Sources point to this whois registration information:

Other domains registered include redalertalliance.com and tiberiumalliance.com, even one under generalsalliance.com.  I guess the strategy is just to cover all of one’s bases for a “just in case” scenario.  I highly doubt any future C&C games will have anything to do with the extreme deviation that was Command & Conquer: Generals.

Let me just take a step back and comment on how rad it would be to have another non-RTS style C&C game, as Renegade was actually pretty decent back in the day, despite not doing very well.  After solidifying a pretty solid new gameplay formula with Mass Effect 2, I think Bioware is the right man for the job on this one.

Domain names point to next game being called Command & Conquer: Alliances

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About Ryan Saul

Hailing from Portland, OR I work by day and blog by night. I like to consider myself a video game connoisseur, playing as many new things as I can get my hands on. Its hard to hold me down to one game for very long before I move on to the next big thing. Luckily, that works pretty well in terms of video game blogging.

Leave a Reply

