Upcoming Terraria 1.1 update adds 222 new items and a “Wall of Flesh”

So I’ve been playing an abnormal amount of Terraria with Dan lately (pales in comparrison to how much he’s played though).  We picked the game up earlier in the year when it released and didn’t pay it much attention.  Now that we’re into it we are extremely excited to hear about the “game-changing” update that will be coming out next month.

According to the developers, the 1.1 update will be bringing 222 new items, 39 new monsters, 4 new bosses and female characters.  Among the updates are improved building mechanics (like building right from the inventory screen), pumps and pipes, a new lighting system and something called a “Wall of Flesh” (?), sounds spectacular.  You can read more about it on the game’s official forum here.

Everything Ever: Terraria 1.1

Tags: , , , , ,

About Ryan Saul

Hailing from Portland, OR I work by day and blog by night. I like to consider myself a video game connoisseur, playing as many new things as I can get my hands on. Its hard to hold me down to one game for very long before I move on to the next big thing. Luckily, that works pretty well in terms of video game blogging.

2 responses to “Upcoming Terraria 1.1 update adds 222 new items and a “Wall of Flesh””

  1. John Timberlake says :

    Terraria really looks like fun! I’ve been considering picking this up, but was not sure after reading a few mixed reviews. What do you think so far?

    • Ryan Saul says :

      I should probably do a “Let’s Play” video for this, I didn’t really like it at first, but we tried it out again last week and played it a lot. Its pretty damn fun once you get past the initial gathering stages.

Leave a Reply

