Silicon Knights chopped in half, still working on sequel for Too Human

After releasing X-Men: Destiny in September, Silicon Knights has cut its staff by nearly half.  Once standing with as many as 100 employees, Silicon Knights has been slowly shaving off its workforce since Too Human‘s poor reception back in 2008.  Yet this is the largest cut by far at 43 employees, according to Kotaku.  Silicon Knights currently stands at above 43 remaining staff.

Silicon Knights is purportedly still working on a sequel to the bomb that was Too Human (what Dan once told me needs the obvious title of “2 Human”).  While I ultimately hated that game and quit about half-way through, I tend to follow the Canadian-based developer because they also made one of my favorite games – Eternal Darkness: Sanity’s Requiem.  I have extremely paper-thin hopes that they will someday work on a followup, so it saddened me to see this news.

Silicon Knights Cuts Half of Staff, Refocuses On “One Of Its Most Requested Titles for the Next Generation”

Tags: , , , ,

About Ryan Saul

Hailing from Portland, OR I work by day and blog by night. I like to consider myself a video game connoisseur, playing as many new things as I can get my hands on. Its hard to hold me down to one game for very long before I move on to the next big thing. Luckily, that works pretty well in terms of video game blogging.

Leave a Reply

