Games I want to get this week (and next)

I’m super busy at work this week, so I haven’t had much time to do videos.  Just wanted to outline the games that have been released lately and I am highly considering buying:

  • Rage – My initial impression at PAX was pretty bad, but when the reviews came in I was very intrigued (mid-to-low 80s).  Sounds like my kind of game at this point, so I may not be buying it this month, but perhaps a sale on Steam will pull me in.
  • Dark Souls – I have not played the previous Demon’s Souls (or the games that inspired that title), but I haven’t played a really challenging game for awhile now, so this sounds like it may scratch that itch.  Word On The Street is that this will be best played on the PS3, which I currently do not have, but I may be getting very soon.
  • Orcs Must Die – This is a combo of tower defense and Horde-mode for some other games.  Not quite Nazi Zombies either.  I played the demo and thought it was a blast, I’ll probably pick this up soon.
  • NBA Jam: On Fire Edition – I missed out when the new NBA Jam released for the Xbox, so I think I’ll pick this up as its arcade-priced.  NBA Jam back on the N64 (and even before that) is one of my fondest memories.  “He’s on FIRE!”
  • Forza 4 – Next week we get our hands on Forza 4, and I feel like this is a must-buy for me.  Maybe even day one.  I love the customization and the huge list of available cars and upgrades.  Plus the new Top Gear track and ability to race the Stig pretty much has me sold.
Also, I just ordered new PC equipment.  Get ready for way higher resolution videos and Xbox 360 videos!
About Ryan Saul

Hailing from Portland, OR I work by day and blog by night. I like to consider myself a video game connoisseur, playing as many new things as I can get my hands on. Its hard to hold me down to one game for very long before I move on to the next big thing. Luckily, that works pretty well in terms of video game blogging.

Leave a Reply

