Dead Space 3 Takes Place on Hoth

Dead Space 3 is going to be returning to my nightmares sometime in the near future.  I was a huge fan of the first two games, mainly due to its combination of solid gameplay and an atmosphere reminiscent of the original Alien films.  Word On The Street is that the game will now take place on a Hoth-like, snow-covered planet.  Sounds intense.  Unfortunately it goes against the game’s tried and true Things That Go Bump In The Night formula, but I’m willing to bite.  After all, blizzards have worked very well in the past for the horror genre.

Dead Space 3 Takes Place On A Frozen Planet, First Details Inside | Siliconera.

About Ryan Saul

Hailing from Portland, OR I work by day and blog by night. I like to consider myself a video game connoisseur, playing as many new things as I can get my hands on. Its hard to hold me down to one game for very long before I move on to the next big thing. Luckily, that works pretty well in terms of video game blogging.

Leave a Reply

